Happy New Year!

I’d say I had a pretty good 2012: I gained a son (and a nephew, too), celebrated five years of marriage, traveled less than usual but still very memorably, launched the kind of website that I’ve wanted to edit for my whole professional life, finally relaunched this blog, saw more than 100 movies, and a whole lot more.

And there’s much more to come in the coming days and weeks; stay tuned for that.

Last new writings for the year: My review of Saturday’s awesome Hold Steady show here in Philly- at which Craig Finn implored the crowd to “take care of my good friend Ben Revere”, a pan of the DVD of the anti-”Moneyball” propaganda film “Trouble With the Curve,” and a review of the Favi SmartStick, an Apple TV/Roku alternative product for turning your dumb TV smart.

That’s all for now, happy new year!

Leave a Reply

