RIP, Hitch

Very sad to hear the news about Christopher Hitchens, who died last night at the age of 62. He was not only a brilliant writer, speaker and debater, but he was one of the last of a dying breed- the hard-drinking, chain-smoking, globetrotting journalist.
I met Hitch one time, outside a speech he gave in New York in 2004 or so, and I have a signed book from him somewhere. I read probably ten of his books, and his memoir has been in my to-read pile for a few months.
And yes, I was once a member of the Christopher Hitchens Drinking Club…

Leave a Reply

