Twins! Phillies! Trade!

I always love when the Twins and Phillies make a trade. I end up with every baseball fan I know, whether from Minnesota or Philly, asking my opinion on it.

I understand why both teams did it, but I love the deal for the Twins. Mostly because I love Vance Worley; I even wrote a whole column earlier this year about why the Phils shouldn’t trade him. Trevor May has potential as well, and what the Twins really need is pitching. Now they’ve got a little bit.

As for the Phils, I get that they needed some youth, and a guy who’s under team control for a long time. That hasn’t been a consideration in their last ten trades, so why not start now? The problem is, Revere is unproven- he hasn’t played a full year in the majors yet- doesn’t hit for power, and doesn’t get on base. Still, he’s an exciting player, and I’m excited for my friend Noah to learn his name and maybe even forget Shane Victorino’s.

Leave a Reply

