Recent Clip Roundup: Philly Post Edition

I’m still writing my weekly column for Philadelphia Magazine’s Philly Post website, and very much enjoying it. Here are some of my recent pieces:

– Why you shouldn’t worry too much about the Sixers’ owners purchase of the New Jersey Devils.

– My report from the recent convention, in Philadelphia, of the Society of American Baseball Research.

Another look at the Obama/McNabb parallel. 

– A funny look at that guy whose PayPal statement said his balance was $92 quadrillion. 

– Why Philllies fans don’t hate Ryan Howard. 

– Why I hate the “Stronger Than the Storm” campaign. 

– On the retirement of Michele Bachmann. 

– A review of the first day of Dick Morris’ local radio show. 

I’m always looking for material for the column, so email me (stephensilverwriter at gmail.com) if you have any Philly stories I should know about.

Leave a Reply

